What kind of gummy vitamins should you buy?
There are two common forms of gummy vitamins to compare:
- Gelatin-based - Gelatin is a yellowish, odorless, and nearly tasteless substance that is made by prolonged boiling of skin, cartilage, and bones from animals. It's made primarily from the stuff meat industries have left over — we're talking about pork skins, horns, and cattle bones.
- Pectin-based - Pectin comes primarily from citrus fruits and apples. It is a nutritional fiber and works to help enhance the bio-availability of the vitamins and minerals.
Go Healthy Natural is a leader in fruit & plant-based multivitamins. Our vitamins and supplements are free of animal derivatives. So, naturally we chose citrus pectin as the base for our gummy vitamins.
- Our 100% Vegetarian & All-Natural Gummies are Hand Crafted and Slow Cooked Using Pectin from Citrus Fruits.
- They are softer then gelatin-based gummies and Don't Stick to Your Teeth.
- Our Proprietary Slow-Cook Method creates a Gummy that is Softer and More Flavorful Than Other Gummy Vitamins.
- Gelatin Free, GMO Free, Gluten Free, Peanut & Nut Tree Free, No Artificial Preservatives, Colors or Flavors, Soy, Carnauba Wax, Eggs, Milk, Yeast, Wheat (Gluten), Fish or Shellfish.
- Produced in a Nut-Free, Kosher & GMP-Certified Facility.
- 15 Essential Vitamins and Minerals Which Help Support Energy, Heart, Brain and Immune Health.
Your kids will love the great taste and fun bear shapes, while you'll love that they are getting 15 daily essential vitamins and minerals. We also think you'll love the great taste and fun star shapes of our adult gummy vitamins.
So now that you know the difference between pectin-based and gelatin-based gummy vitamins, the choice is really up to you.